The Board of Governors

The Board of Governors are the trustees of the charity (290286) and the directors of the company (01844327). The Board of Governors is legally responsible for the overall management and control of the school. Much of the work of the Board is carried out by seven sub-committees:

  • Finance and General Purposes Committee
  • Salaries Committee
  • Safeguarding Committee
  • Nominations Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Bursary Committee
  • Development Committee
  • Disciplinary Committee

The Chair of Governors is Ms Clementine Vaughan. She can be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors at the address below. 

Any individual who wishes to express an interest in joining the Board should write to the Chair of the Nominations Committee, c/o the Clerk to the Governors at the address below. 

The Clerk to the Governors,
St Mary’s School Ascot,
St Mary’s Road,

All governors are unpaid volunteers.

Skip to content